Delete an Invoice

When you delete an invoice, the invoice is permanently deleted and the transaction history is removed from your report totals and customer’s balances.

While it’s not a regular task, at some point you might need to end up needing to delete an document. Because deleted documents are not recoverable, it’s always good practice to double-check to make sure that you no longer need the document and are okay with deleting it forever.

It’s important to note that deleted documents do not free up document quotas. If you are quota based plan, each document you delete counts towards your quota limit. If you are deleting a document because of a mistake, considering repurposing your document by editing it.

iPhone and iPad

  1. Tap on the Invoices folder
  2. Tap Edit
  3. Select the invoices you want to delete
  4. Tap Delete 
  5. Select Yes to confirm

Android

  1. Tap on the Invoices folder
  2. Long press on the invoice you want to delete
  3. Select the invoices you want to delete
  4. Tap Delete
  5. Select OK to confirm

Web

  1. Click on the Folders button
  2. Click on the Invoices folder
  3. Hover your mouse over the invoice you want to delete until the invoice highlights green and a checkbox appears
  4. Click the checkbox for the invoice you want to delete
  5. Click the Delete Items trash bin that shows up as a banner at the top of page 
Have more questions? Submit a request